Skip to Navigation

Gipsy Kings

Gipsy Kings cover art

Track Listing

Click tracks with speaker icon to listen

About this Album

The Gipsy Kings’s self-titled debut was both a cultural phenomenon and a pop sensation. The Washington Post found it “bursting with passion and spirit, thanks largely to Nicholas Reyes's compelling vocals, layer upon layer of rhythm guitars, and more than a few sparkling Gypsy melodies.”


Nicolas Reyes, lead vocals, background vocals, guitar
Andre Reyes, background vocals, guitar
Tonino Baliardo, guitar, guitar solo
Maurice “Diego” Baliardo, guitar, hand claps
Jahloul “Chico” Bouchikhi, guitar, hand claps
Jacques “Paco” Baliardo, guitar
Paul “Pablo” Reyes, guitar
Gerard Prevost, synthesizers, bass guitar
Dominique Perrier, synthesizers
Claude Salnieri, drums
Marc Chantereau, percussion

Sound Engineer: Daniel Michel
Recorded at Studio Pathe Marconi, EMI Bolougne
Mixed by Daniel Michel, except 1 and 10, mixed by Claude Wagner

All songs by the Gipsy Kings, except track 1, 10 by Tonino Baliardo / Jahloul Bouchikhi / Nicolas Reyes; tracks 5, 8 by Gipsy Kings / Louis Reyes; track 7 by Claude François, Gilles Thibault, Jacques Revaux

Design by Carol Bobolts
Photo by Jean-Jacques Damour

Please install the Adobe Flash player in order to see this content.