Skip to Navigation

The President: Bring Yr Camera

The President: Bring Yr Camera cover art

Track Listing

Click tracks with speaker icon to listen

About this Album

On Bring Yr Camera, Wayne Horvitz and his sextet “dip into blues and slide-guitar rock à la Little Feat,” said the New York Times, “along with mock-minimalist repetition, tinges of gamelan or Latin or Japanese music, and whatever else pops into mind.” The album was hailed as “fascinating” by the Times (UK), citing Horvitz’s “discreetly immaculate” keyboard playing.


Wayne Horvitz, keyboards, harmonica, drum programming
Bobby Previte, drums
Elliot Sharp, guitars
Dave Hofstra, electric bass, tuba
Doug Wieselman, tenor saxophone
Dave Tronzo, slide guitar, National Steel guitar
Produced by Arthur Moorhead and Wayne Horvitz
Recorded February 1988 at Power Station, New York City
Engineer: Rob Eaton
Additional recording by Gordon Etches at Baby Monster Studios
Art direction and design: Manhattan Design
Illustration: Morris Shaxon
Executive Producer: Robert Hurwitz

Please install the Adobe Flash player in order to see this content.