Skip to Navigation


Punch Brothers' "Ahoy!" EP Now Available on Vinyl

Punch Brothers: "Ahoy!" [cover]

Punch Brothers’ five-song EP Ahoy!, released digitally and on CD in November on Nonesuch Records, is now available on 10" vinyl, just in time for Record Store Day this Saturday. Recorded during the Nashville sessions for their critically acclaimed 2012 album Who’s Feeling Young Now?, these tracks also were produced by Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Tom Waits, Modest Mouse). The Los Angeles Times said Who’s Feeling Young Now?’s “rich and evocative tracks capture a white-hot musical mind coming into his own and collaborating with stellar peers,” and Rolling Stone said, “The acoustic framework dazzles—wild virtuosity used for more than just virtuosity.”

The Ahoy! EP includes songs by Josh Ritter (“Another New World”), Gillian Welch and David Rawlings (“Down Along the Dixie Line”), Punch Brothers (“Squirrel of Possibility”), and Mclusky (“Icarus Smicarus”), along with one traditional tune, arranged by Punch Brothers (“Moonshiner”). You can listen to the band's take on "Another New World" below.

To pick up a copy of Ahoy!, head to the Nonesuch Store, where both vinyl and CD orders include instant downloads of the complete EP at checkout. It is also available to purchase there as MP3s and FLAC lossless files.


Post new comment

Your email address is kept private and will not be shown publicly.