Skip directly to content

New Releases

View As :
  • Emmylou Harris's The Studio Albums, 1980–83 was first released for Record Store Day 2019. It comprises five classic titles—Roses in the Snow, Evangeline, Cimarron, Last Date, and White Shoes—on vinyl plus a bonus 45 RPM of "That Lovin' You Feeling Again” with Roy Orbison b/w "Mr. Sandman." The collection is in a limited release of 1,100.

  • Gabriel Kahane shares two tracks inspired by his Book of Travelers project. "I wrote 'Little Love' as a looping study on guitar and always wanted to release a version that reflected the original concept," he says of the new “ruined lace edition” of that Book of Travelers track. "'Trophy Longhorns' appears as a solo piano tune in the staged version of Book of Travelers," he says of the other new track; "it didn't fit emotionally or aesthetically with the rest of the album, but I thought it should see the light of day."

  • March 29, 2019

    Joshua Redman Quartet's Come What May is the first album in almost two decades from this group of musicians—the saxophonist and his longtime friends and colleagues pianist Aaron Goldberg, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Gregory Hutchinson—and features seven Redman tunes. "Nothing beats the cool confidence of a band who have spent years on the road,” says the Times. “It also helps that the seven Redman tunes here are so good ... Four men playing as one." Grammy Award Nominee: Best Jazz Instrumental Album.

  • The double-vinyl edition of David Byrne's Nonesuch debut album, Grown Backwards, first released on the album's 15th anniversary in 2019, is the original album plus six additional tracks, including a duet with Caetano Veloso on their song "Dreamworld." It's "one of Byrne's most rewarding experiments yet," says the Guardian. "It fits alongside the best of his career and adds another solid release to a solo catalog which will hopefully become more cherished in time," said Pitchfork in 2004. "In 20 years, as we straighten our faces with botulism, braces, and stem cells, the album will stand up."

  • February 26, 2019

    Mountain Man offers its own take and inimitable sound to two John Denver tunes: "Take Me Home, Country Roads" and "Around and Around." "We love John Denver so much we gave Alex his haircut, and recorded a few of his legendary tunes too," says the trio. "Have a listen! They are so sooooothing, we promise."

  • February 22, 2019

    Walk Through Fire is the debut album from Yola, whom Q calls a "Bristol country-soul miracle." The Dan Auerbach–produced album puts a contemporary twist on a traditional sonic tapestry of orchestral strings, fiddle, steel, and shimmering tremolo guitars. Yola's arresting vocals captivate with sincere tales of heartache and loves lost, forgotten, and broken. The album "showcases Yola's otherworldly vocals and compelling songwriting," says NPR. "It's the work of an artist sure to stun audiences for years to come." The digital album for sale includes two bonus tracks, including a cover of Elton John's "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road." Grammy Award Nominee: Best New Artist, Best Americana Album, Best American Roots Performance & Best American Roots Song ("Faraway Look").


[{"parent":{"title":"Get on the list !","body":" Get exclusive information about NONESUCH tour dates, video premieres and special announcements ","field_newsletter_id":"14075483","field_label_list_id":"6389157","field_display_rates":"-1","field_preview_mode":"false","field_lbox_height":"","field_lbox_width":"","field_toaster_timeout":"16000","field_toaster_position":"From Bottom","field_turnkey_height":"800"}}]